• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

AD&D Anyone?

Zephyr

Moved on
Anybody feel like running an AD&D game here on RF? I'm not sure it'd be the best idea for me to DM as I've never done it before, but if there's anybody here with any sort of experience, that would be awesome. I have at least one other person who said he'd be interested. Any takers?

McBell

Admiral Obvious
Anybody feel like running an AD&D game here on RF? I'm not sure it'd be the best idea for me to DM as I've never done it before, but if there's anybody here with any sort of experience, that would be awesome. I have at least one other person who said he'd be interested. Any takers?
I am interested.
Though I am with you on someone other than me being the DM.

Zephyr

Moved on
I will just throw in that I could theoretically DM as I have the manual sitting on my desk as we speak, but a more experienced person would probably be a better choice.

Mike182

Flaming Queer
my style of GMing (or in this case DMing) is to make it up as i go along, AD&D has a very specific style, so i really can't M this game... but i would love to play in it though!

silvermoon383

What's the difference betweeen D&D and AD&D? I'd love to join in but all I've done it the occasional D&D session.

Azakel

Liebe ist für alle da
What's the difference betweeen D&D and AD&D? I'd love to join in but all I've done it the occasional D&D session.

AD&D is Advanced Dungeons and Dragons and is a more complex version of D&D. It's usually 2nd Edition. Sorry though, I'm a new schooler. 3rd and 3.5 edition here.

Mister Emu