• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Denominations.

Blood Stone

I'm relatively new to Christianity. I've tried a few churches but I was too shy to stay... I'm not too good with people. But I practice what's writen in the Bible and I pray regularily and worship in private and obviously believe in Jesus as saviour.

So... I don't belong to a particular denomination? What type of Christian could I call myself? Am I even considered a Christian?

michel

Administrator Emeritus
Staff member
Blood Stone said:
I'm relatively new to Christianity. I've tried a few churches but I was too shy to stay... I'm not too good with people. But I practice what's writen in the Bible and I pray regularily and worship in private and obviously believe in Jesus as saviour.

So... I don't belong to a particular denomination? What type of Christian could I call myself? Am I even considered a Christian?
Of course you are a Christian; you pray to Jesus, regard him as your saviour............

That's enough to make you a Christian. Don't you worry.;)

God knows what is in your heart, and from what you say, it sounds as if you are a genuine Christian. As for denomination - just look at the way I have defined my Religion......hehe; I'm not sure which hole to stick my square peg in. After all, it is only a 'label'; Christian is fine...........