• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Does anyone here knit?

Bishka

Veteran Member
I'm looking for someone who knows how to knit or crochet, knitting is preferable, but crocheting will also work!!

Thanks!!

MysticSang'ha

Big Squishy Hugger
Premium Member
Me too. Although, I'm not that good with Fair Isle Knitting. :areyoucra

I was thinking of starting a Knitting Bee here, and that we can meet online once a month or so to go over projects, ask questions, and help each other out. We can show off our work when it's all done, too. :)

Peace,
Mystic

Booko

Deviled Hen
I used to knit all the time before I moved south and knitting became mostly irrelevant. :(

I crochet a little, but I've don't a lot of needlepoint and some counted cross-stitch and Swedish weaving.

Bishka

Veteran Member
I do.

Are you looking to start?

Sort of, right now I'm focusing on crocheting because that's all I can do, I'd love to learn to knit, but I actually have a special request.

Would anybody be able to make this Garden Path Shawl for me? I'd be willing to pay you for your time and supplies, I know I will not be good enough to do that for years, and I was wondering if someone could do that for me? PM me if you'd like to or tell me here.

jamaesi

To Save A Lamb
Hmmm. I'll hunt around for my needles and a suitable test yarn and try the pattern before I commit to anything. It's very beautiful shawl... the rest of my lace-type knitting has turned out beautifully but was on a much smaller scale, and I want to make sure before I give a definite yes or no.