• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Meet the Chat Goddess

Infinitum

Possessed Bookworm
So, with us unofficial chat folk having been officially accepted into the fold of RF, the staff wanted someone to take up the task of moderating the room. They asked me to do it, and I agreed.

A little information about me. I'm 25 years old and live in a cold corner of Europe together with my husband and two mischievous cats. I'm currently studying programming, but looking for options to get into a better school or change subject altogether. In an ideal world I'd spend all my days writing novels, reading lot and lots of books and sometimes joining archaeology digs to learn more about what it was like to live in the past. There are lots of topics that I'm very interested in, but some of the prominent ones are mythology, programming, psychology, history and literature.

Belief wise I'm hard to describe with just a few words. I mainly label myself Left-Hand Path, but my views have elements of naturalistic pantheism, animism, autotheism, Western occultism and Paganism in them. Strictly speaking I'm a rationalist and a non-theist, but I give high value to spiritual experiences and feelings. The way I make sense of this is by dividing the world into two parts: objective reality (scientific truth) and subjective reality (how our brain renders the world to us). I live comfortably in both, which is why my posts sometimes seem to contradict each other.