• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Questions about how Catholicism deals with Racism.

Kuy4_Francis

Hello there! Before I begin, I hope none of these questions offend anybody because I certainly did not write them with the intention of doing so. Nor did I intend for any debate to occur.

As a student, I'm trying to learn about certain religions' views on Racism. I'm here to ask several questions on the personal views of those in the Catholic faith concerning racism and how their faith ties into their responses. I've also done this in the Islamic board as well.

I would appreciate any response towards the following questions. If you can't answer any or feel like it is too personal, feel free to skip it. Also, responses in private messages are certainly welcome!

Thank you so much in advance, your responses are very much appreciated!

1. What does your faith say about racism and the exclusion of others? Are there any specific quotes in your sacred text/s which you could refer to?

2. Can any specific references be made concerning the treatment of other cultures in relation to your God?

3. As a member of your faith, what have you personally learnt about the treatment of people from other cultures/ethnicities?

4. From these teachings, what action have you undertaken to practice what has been taught about combating (if taught) racism?

5. Have these efforts, if any, worked to a degree in amplifying your faith’s teachings about the treatment of other ethnic groups?