• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

How close are you to quitting?

an anarchist

Your local anarchist.
How close are you to quitting your job?

I think I'm very close.

Long rant incoming, friends.

Perhaps this question isn't as relevant to older folk established in careers of their choice.

The question is relevant to me. I'm a cook.

I got no impulse control really. So I spend my money poorly. I live in a ****e trailer literally held together by tape, and then money sometimes goes to substances, hookers, fast food, and junk food. Those things together add up more than my bills. So, logically, if I didn't have the money for these negative things, then I wouldn't get these things I don't want in my life.

That's just one thought.

I'm a literal god
And I'm frying chicken / washing dishes for a living
I'm a LITERAL GOD ok?! You know how degrading this is? When I'm clocked in as a dishwasher and some old lady takes a crap on the dining room floor, you know who cleans it up? ME! A GOD!

So that's another thought that's been bouncing around my head recently.

I just wanna spend all my time reading and studying. Man, I tried reading some Plato and that stuff was a grade level above my understanding. I got a lot to learn, especially when it comes to philosophy, which is critical to my understanding. I am way behind. I got 60+ books but I need to read most of em.