• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

I give up fighting Islamophobia

nazz

Doubting Thomas
I'm throwing in the towel. I've been fighting Islamophobia since 2001 and I am about to give up. It's a steamroller that can't be stopped and it will plunge this world into a war in which even the moderates on both sides will slaughter one another. Have fun with that!

Deidre

I'm throwing in the towel. I've been fighting Islamophobia since 2001 and I am about to give up. It's a steamroller that can't be stopped and it will plunge this world into a war in which even the moderates on both sides will slaughter one another. Have fun with that!

How do you define Islamophobia?

Lyndon

"Peace is the answer" quote: GOD, 2014
Premium Member
Its always worth fighting the good fight. At times Islam is hard to defend, but it has many good things about it, if only people would take the time to talk to Muslims about Islam rather than get their information from biased, prejudiced media and other sources.

nazz

Doubting Thomas
Its always worth fighting the good fight. At times Islam is hard to defend, but it has many good things about it, if only people would take the time to talk to Muslims about Islam rather than get their information from biased, prejudiced media and other sources.
I'm just burnt out. Just don't have the strength for it. I feel like I am trying to hold back a tidal wave with just my hand.

Lyndon

Premium Member