• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Is suicide sin?

wilieha

[font=Comic Sans MS,Sans-Serif] There are several very good and interesting discussions going on here. I appreciate all who have the courage to put their thoughts to the test. I am faced with the dilemma of suicide again, and as a pastor, I find it terribly difficult to comfort the families. GOD'S word is strangely silent on the subject.[/font]

[font=Comic Sans MS,Sans-Serif]I have come up with a theory and would like some feedback.[/font]

[font=Comic Sans MS,Sans-Serif]I have come to to see those who commit suicide as mentally ill at the moment they pull the trigger or whatever method they use. It is my thinking that eventhough "Thou shalt not kill" covers all murder, and suicide is murder of ourselves, Our GOD does not punish the infirm. I would be grateful for your thoughts as to weather suicide is a sin or not. I will be away from the computer for a few days but will reply as need next week.[/font]

[font=Comic Sans MS,Sans-Serif]Thank You[/font]

[font=Comic Sans MS,Sans-Serif]Wilieha[/font]

Jayhawker Soule

-- untitled --
Premium Member
wilieha said:
[font=Comic Sans MS,Sans-Serif]I have come to to see those who commit suicide as mentally ill at the moment they pull the trigger or whatever method they use.[/font]