• Welcome to Religious Forums, a friendly forum to discuss all religions in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Access to private conversations with other members.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon!

Just having a rough time

LittlePinky82

I wasn't sure where to put this...but for the past two months now I've just been having a rough time. I graduated with my associates in the paralegal field at the end of the summer term back in August. I thought I might get a job at where I did my internship and was supposed to hear back at the end of September. Well, the start of October comes and I don't hear anything back so I figure that's my cue I wasn't hired. I started looking around everywhere in my area for law firms. I did calling and Emails just telling who I am and my situation and experience. Everyone I try isn't hiring. I did find one place that is going to have an open position at the end of next summer because the person who has it now is going to law school.

It's been really depressing. I'm the type of person who has to be around other people. I have to be busy and be useful to people. I know people probably don't really like me or having me around but even just being used by people I know at least I can be something besides useless. I used to not take summers off in college because it'd be three months and I'd get antsy and cabin fever and all that. I'm not a very social person because off-line I'm more mute and have some social fears from the past though I'm not as bad as I used to be.